Certify Alexa

Full List of Winners Vodafone Ghana Music Awards 2020

Finally the full list of the winners at the just ended Vodafone Ghana Music Awards is here. Check out to see what your favorite artiste won.


Full List of Winners Vodafone Ghana Music Awards 2020 | The Awards night of the 21st edition of the Vodafone Ghana Music Awards (VGMA21) was a night full of electrifying performances from the various artistes including Kuami Eugene, KiDi, Adina Kofi Kinaata, Medikal, Strongman, Celestine Donkor, Ras Kuuku, Efya, Kofi Mole, Kwesi Arthur, Akwaboah, Epixode, King Promise among many others.

Organizers of the annual entertainment event, Charterhouse changed how the event was organized in the past due to the “new normal”. They separated the day of the awards into 3 days with each day celebrating and awarding hard-working musicians and industry achievers.

We have compiled for you the Full List of Winners of Vodafone Ghana Music Awards 2020 below, check it out!

Full List Of 2020 Vodafone Ghana Music Awards Winners:

SEE ALSO: Koffee – Lockdown Official Music Video.

Traditional Artiste of the Year

  • Tesa Cultural Group [winner]

Lifetime Achievement Award

  • George Darko [winner]

Unsung Artiste Of The Year Award

  • Gyakie
  • Sherry Boss
  • Imrana
  • Abochie
  • Teflon Flexx — Winner
  • Kofi Jamar

Sound Engineer of the Year

  • Dan Grahl [winner]

Instrumentalist of the Year

  • Emmanuel Bludo [winner]
  • Joshua Moszi
  • Steve Bedi
  • Mizter Okyere
  • Affreh Junior
  • Anthony Ansah (Khalisax)

Male Vocalist of the Year

  • Joe Mettle
  • Kuami Eugene
  • KiDi
  • King Promise
  • MOG Music [winner]

Female Vocalist of the Year

  • Adina
  • Lamisi
  • Efya
  • Efe Grace
  • Becca
  • Celestine Donkor [winner]

Songwriter of the Year

  • Bra by King Promise
  • Sanbra by Akwaboah
  • Things Fall Apart by Kofi Kinaata [winner]
  • W’asem by Diana Hamilton
  • Oh Me by Lamisi
  • Wahala Dey by Epixode

READ MORE: Ghanaian Reggae Dancehall Artist Shatta Wale Self-Directs “Sleepless Nights” Music Video.

Record of the Year

  • Aka Kee Moko by Trigmatic
  • Blema Tesaa by Perez Muzik
  • Bolgatanga by Okyeame Kwame [winner]
  • Oh Me by Lamisi
  • Sanbra by Akwaboah
  • Woezor by Worlasi
  • Dzigbordi by Lord Paper

Best Group of the Year

  • Dopenation [winner]
  • Kwan Pa
  • Bethel Revival Choir
  • La Meme Gang

Producer of the Year

  • Guilty Beats
  • Two Bars
  • MOG [winner]
  • Unkle Beats
  • Willis Beats

Best Video of the Year

  • Killi Mi by Cina Soul [winner]
  • Agbebolo by Celestine Donkor
  • Bye Bye by RJZ
  • Ehua by EL
  • La Familia by Joey B
  • Yes I Do by Becca
  • Drip by Medikal
  • Obiaato by Kuami Eugene
  • Totori by ZeeTM
  • Wahala Dey by Epixode

African Artiste of the Year

  • BurnaBoy  [winner]
  • Big Trill
  • Teni
  • Davido
  • Sho Madjozi
  • Mercy Chinwo
  • Rudebwoy

International Collaboration of the Year

  • Cinderella by KiDi ft Mayorkum & Peruzzi
  • Lucky by Sarkodie ft Rudebwoy [winner]
  • Yes I Do by Becca ft Tiwa Savage
  • Father by Medikal ft Davido
  • Pilolo by Guilty Beats ft Mr Eazi & Kwesi Arthur
  • Sugar Daddy by KiDi ft Mr Eazi
  • Nobody by Kwesi Arthur ft Mr. Eazi
  • Toto Remix by Edem ft Davido

Gospel Song of the Year

  • Agbebolo by Celestine Donkor [winner]
  • Mehia Wo Yesu by Joe Mettle
  • Hallelujah by MOG Music
  • W’asem by Diana Hamilton
  • Mpaebo by Nacre
  • Repent by Joyce Blessing

Highlife Song of the Year

  • Bra by King Promise
  • Saara by Sarkodie
  • Things Fall Apart by Kofi Kinaata [winner]
  • Our Story by Dada Hafco
  • Obiaato by Kuami Eugene
  • Conner Conner by Sista Afia
  • Noting I Get Remix by Fameye
  • Sika by Adina

Reggae/Dancehall Song of the Year

  • Me Mpaebo by Ras Kuuku
  • Poverty by J. Derobie [winner]
  • Resolution by Epixode
  • Stamina by AK Songstress
  • Top Shella by Jupiter
  • Reggae by Article Wan

Hip-Hop Song of the Year

  • Don’t Be Late by Kofi Mole [winner]
  • Bleeding by Sarkodie
  • Dondo Remix by Kwaw Kese
  • Drip by Medikal
  • La Familia by Joey B
  • Mind Your Business by Eno Barony
  • Thoughts of King Arthur 5 by Kwesi Arthur
  • Ups and Downs by Strongman

ALSO READ: Nigerian Star Burna Boy Wins Best International Act At The B.E.T Awards 2020.

Hiplife Song of the Year

  • Amanfour Girls by Quamina MP
  • Bad Energy by Guru
  • Omo Ada by Medikal [winner]
  • Oofeetso by Sarkodie
  • Weather by Sista Afia
  • Confam by DopeNation

Afrobeats Song of the Year

  • Adwuma by EL
  • Commando by King Promise
  • Mea by Kelvynboy
  • Bless Me by Darkovibes
  • Nobody by Kwesi Arthur
  • Mr. Badman by KiDi
  • Zanku by DopeNation [winner]
  • Pilolo by Guilty Beatz
  • All for You by Wendy Shay

Gospel Artiste of the Year

  • Celestine Donkor
  • Joe Mettle
  • Akesse Brempong
  • MOG Music
  • Diana Hamilton [winner]
  • Joyce Blessing

Highlife Artiste of the Year

  • King Promise
  • KiDi
  • Kuami Eugene [winner]
  • Dada Hafco
  • Akwaboah
  • Adina
  • Kofi Kinaata

Hiplife/Hip-Hop Artiste of the Year

  • Kofi Mole
  • Quamina MP
  • Joey B
  • Medikal [winner]
  • Kwesi Arthur
  • Sarkodie
  • Dopenation

READ ALSO: Ghanaian Record Producer iPappi Secures A Publishing Deal With Sony Music.

Reggae/Dancehall Artiste of the Year

  • J. Derobie
  • AK Songstress
  • Epixode
  • Jupitar
  • Ras Kuuku [winner]
  • Samini

Best Rapper of the Year

  • EL
  • Strongman
  • Medikal
  • Sarkodie
  • Teephlow
  • Eno Barony
  • Kwesi Arthur [winner]

Best Collaboration of the Year

  • Amanfuor Girls by Quamina MP
  • Bra by King Promise
  • Oofeetso by Sarkodie [winner]
  • Noting I Get Remix by Fameye
  • Ohemaa by Kuami Eugene
  • Mea by Kelvynboy
  • Mr Badman by KiDi
  • Saara by Sarkodie

Best New Artiste of the Year

  • J. Derobie
  • MOG Music
  • Lord Paper
  • Kofi Mole
  • Tulenkey
  • Fameye [winner]

Vodafone Album of the Year

  • As Promised by King Promise
  • Made in Ghana by Okyeame Kwame
  • Wind of Revival by Joe Mettle
  • Sugar by KiDi [winner]
  • Live From Nkrumah Krom 2 by Kwesi Arthur
  • Black Love by Sarkodie
  • Time With God by Nacee

VGMA Most Popular Song of the Year

  • Amanfuor Girls by Quamina MP
  • Agbebolo by Celestine Donkor
  • Oofeetso by Sarkodie
  • Things Fall Apart by Kofi Kinaata [winner]
  • Omo Ada by Medikal
  • W’asem by Diana Hamilton
  • Zanku by Dopenation
  • Notin I Get Remix by Fameye
  • Obiaato by Kuami Eugene
  • Nobody by Kwesi Arthur
  • Mr. Badman by KiDi

VGMA Artiste of the Year

  • Kuami Eugene [winner]
  • Diana Hamilton
  • Sarkodie
  • Medikal
  • Kofi Kinaata

We would like to know what you think about Full List of Winners Vodafone Ghana Music Awards 2020. Share with us your opinions in the comments section below.

Do you love this music video? Subscribe to our newsletters and notifications to receive the latest music video and news updates on your device as soon as we publish them. Share this article with your friends, families, and loved ones to help it reach others on the various social media platforms.

Source 247Hitz.Com

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.


This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More